

## **MEETING MINUTES**

DATE: March 28, 2023 LOCATION: 0408 Carterville Road and Video Conference STATE OF COLORADO (COUNTY OF EAGLE)

### **CANDIDATE FORUM 2023**

#### **ATTENDANCE**

Board Members Present: Cheryl Foley, President: Rob Meyers, Vice President; Richard Treasurer; Bob Donovan, Board Member (by Zoom)

CMD Staff Present: Trevor Broersma, General Manager; Sam Lazar, Community Operations Manager

Panelists via Zoom: Rohn Robbins, Caplan and Earnest LLC, Moderator

Members of public present in person: None

Members of the public present via Zoom: Brook Ferris, Carole Shragen, Carolyn Donovan, Cassie Gray, Chuck Jackson, Clay Becker, Craig Foley, Dan Roberts, David Bentley, David Lilja, Deborah Jasper, Dennis Moran, Eduardo Vasquez, Ellen Alexander, Ellen Mitchell, Frank Buzzard, Grant Cunningham, Grant McCracken, Hiren Patel, Jane Roberts, Jerry Nichols, Joel Kaye, John Sorebo, Lainie Edinburg, Lois Van Deusen, Margo Boyle, Mary Jackson, Matt Larsen, Melissa Murphy, Nukhet Saxby, Paige Cumming, Pat Reilly, Richard Hogg, Susie Cunningham, Suzanne Becker, Terence Boyle, Tim Purdy, Tom and Nancy Klumb, Tracey Autera

CMD Staff present via webinar: Paula Kurtz, HR, and Finance Administrator, Sam Lazar, Community Operations Manager

## CALL TO ORDER/DECLARATION OF QUORUM

Director Foley called the meeting to order at 3:41 pm, noting a quorum was present.

# ADEQUATE NOTICE/CONFLICT DISCLOSURE

Board members acknowledged receiving notice of the meeting no less than 24 hours in advance. No disclosures or conflicts with items on the agenda were identified.

### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Director Foley asked for a motion to approve the forum agenda. Director Saxby moved to approve the agenda for the March 28, 2023 Cordillera Metro District Board Candidate Forum. Director Jasper seconded the motion. The vote to approve was unanimous.

#### COMMENCEMENT OF CANDIDATE FORUM

Moderator Rohn Robbins began the forum with an explanation of the protocol to be followed for the forum. The forum consisted of questions for the candidates from participants on the Zoom forum meeting:

Candidates: Terry Boyle, Ellen Alexander, David Lilja, Brook Ferris, and David Bentley.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

President Cheryl Foley thanked everyone involved for their participation. She thanked Rohn Robbins for his good work as moderator, and there being no further business before the Board asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Director Meyers made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Director Saxby seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting concluded at 5:29 pm MDT.

